Add an undo function to the Trash
TrashMagic can automatically empty the Trash for you. With this option, TrashMagic copies any data that is moved to the Trash and empty the Trash. You can maintain a Trash that is always empty, while your data are secured and can be restore at any time (within the safekeeping period you defined).
What compared to a backup tool
or Time Machine?
TrashMagic keeps a copy immediately, while Time Machine executes a backup every hour. Any data you receive or modify, and delete between two backups are not saved. Items that are excluded from the backups are also not saved.
TrashMagic can recover these data.
How it works?
As soon as you move a file to the Trash, TrashMagic keeps a copy of it. To protect your Trash, install TrashMagic and activate the protection. If a file is lost when you empty the Trash, open TrashMagic and drag and drop the file back to the Finder.
Protect the contents
of the Trash
When you empty the Trash, its whole contents is lost for ever. Install TrashMagic, and you'll be able to recover your data lost after an error, or files that you deleted, even days or weeks after they were deleted.
With its recover and auto-empty features, TrashMagic makes your Trash a Smart Trash.